In a galaxy far, far away…

In a galaxy far, far away, a long, long time ago, there was a blog… (ok, the in-house nerd will be stepping way from the the keyboard now) although¬†I stepped away from blogging for a while I’m back. The focus will be different but like everything in life change can be good. Last week I splurged… a huge splurge for me (and my family) and bought a Canon XSi¬†

yes, a Canon Rebel XSi – the forbidden fruit for many years. Besides chronicling my daughters growing up though, I want to use it to better myself as a photographer. With that in mind, I’ve challenged myself to make a point of using this gorgeous camera every day for the next year. Better some mediocre pictures than it becoming a rather large dusty paperweight. Welcome to my life through pictures

I am a complete novice at, and have only used ‘point and shoot’ cameras up to this point so I welcome your advice and hints and hope to see a real change over the next year. This should be fun!

~ by Nique' on May 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
