You Capture – Family

youcapture4-1

 

This week’s photo challenge for You Capture is Family. For more great entries, just click on the photo and enjoy!

 

 

 

Unfortunately, this week, well, I didn’t do so good. It has just been a crazy week with hubby working a lot of hours, the oldest working and cramming for big Chemistry exams, and just general chaos. Not to mention the weather not being overly cooperative. Trying to get everyone together for photos just wasn’t going to get to happen. <sigh> Life. It has a way of getting in the way of the best of plans!

Always one to try and make Lemonade though… we had a bit of time on Monday without obligations and Hubby, Greeter, and I ran over to a park in a nearby town that I was wanting to ‘scout’ for possible senior pictures for Model. There are some beautiful Victorian homes and buildings that are part of a historic park laid out with wonderful little gardens and a shallow river running nearby. Model has always loved the water and is very outdoorsy – in a “please, God, don’t let me sweat’ kind of way… so I thought it might be fun to get some of her senior pics by the river – but wanted to check the layout and such. Of course, one look at the water and Greeter had to at least ‘dip her feet!’

Greeter-and-Dad

Greeter-and-Dad-2

 

The lighting was terrible, but this is still a great ‘family’ moment to me. Even though she couldn’t be with us at the moment, our oldest was defiantely with us in heart and mind; and just watching the love and playfulness between Dad and Greeter as they wandered along the riverbank on their way towards me warmed my soul – and to me – that is what family is all about.

I’ve also been working on our family genealogy and was editing this photo the other day to include – it is the only time that all of the 3rd generation of grand kids have been together on my Dad’s side of the family. (these would be the great-grandchildren to my grandparents) Although, I took the photo a last summer, I hope no one minds a ‘bit’ of cheating…

Grandkids

Happy shooting,

Nique

~ by Nique' on May 28, 2009.

9 Responses to “You Capture – Family”

  1. Great captures. The first one is really cool.

  2. I like the first one too – a great different perspective by looking down on them.

  3. The first photo is great and I love the picture of all the grandkids!

  4. lovely pictures.

  5. Great captures! It looks like a lovely little spot!

  6. the photos are lovely!!

  7. Good job this week!

  8. Really nice!!!

  9. Great shots! That first one is cool!

Leave a Reply

 
